June 8, 2015 Housing Action Coalition

Who’s Your 2015 Housing Hero?

For the past 12 years, the SF Housing Action Coalition has been recognizing exceptional individuals and developments that create innovative solutions to build new housing at all levels of affordability in San Francisco. In the fall, we celebrate these individuals who are a Housing Hero with a big party (stay tuned for the date and location).

We ask you to help us decide who should be awarded this year’s Housing Hero award and why. You can nominate up to two individuals or projects. 

Submission deadline: June 22nd

2015 Housing Heroes announced: June 30th

SFHAC Housing Hero Past Recipients

2014 – John Stewart & Gordon Chin (Lifetime achievement)
2013 – Mayor Lee & Oz Erickson (Lifetime achievement)
2012 – Don Falk and Ron Miguel (Lifetime achievement)  
2011 – Treasure Island and Parkmerced Developments: Kofi Bonner, David Chiu, Craig Hartman, Seth Mallen, Christopher Meany, Michael Yarne
2010 – Hunters Point Shipyard: Sophie Maxwell, Kofi Bonner, Michael Cohen
2009 – Planning Commissioners, Ron Miguel & Christina Olague
2008 – David Baker & Dan Solomon
2007 – Marcia Rosen & Chris Daly
2006 – Art Evans
2005 – Dean Macris
2004 – Dianne Spaulding
2003 – Mark Leno

Photo Credit: Russ Levi Photography | www.russlevi.com

Housing Action Coalition

The Housing Action Coalition is a member-supported non-profit that advocates for the creation of well designed, well-located housing at all levels of affordability. We believe more housing means more choices and better solutions.

Stay Up to Date

Get weekly updates with housing news, HAC updates, and more!